How do I modify a Lesson or Module?
Go to the Lessons tool.
Edit page content.
Reorder items on the page.
Since items on the page appear in the order added by default, you may need to reorder your content items so that they follow the desired sequence. Click the Reorder button to change the order of items on the page.
Click to select the item you want to move.
Drag and drop the item and Save.
Drag the item to the desired location in the list and then release. As you drag, the highlight on the selected item will change to pink, and a horizontal line will appear to indicate where in the list your item will be moved. You may reorder additional items if you choose.
Click the Save button to save your changes.
Note: Be careful when dragging items to the bottom of the list, as dragging them below the bottom "---" marker will delete them from the page!
Copy items from another page.
Sometimes you may want to copy content items from one page to another. To copy items from a different page, click the Reorder button.
Select the page with the content to be copied.
Move the items to be copied.
Delete page content items.
To delete an item of content from a page, select the Edit button to the right of the item, and then click the Delete button in the edit item window.
Note: Deleting links to resources, quizzes, assignments, or forums does not remove the original item; it just removes the link to the item from Lessons.
Drag items off of the page.
You may also delete page items by selecting the Reorder button and then dragging items below to the "---" marker to delete them.
Remember to click Save to when finished dragging items to remove them from the page.
Remove or delete pages.
To remove a link to a subpage, select the Edit button to the right of the subpage link, and then click the Delete button.
Note: Deleting a link to a Lessons page or sub-page does not delete the page itself. In order to permanently remove a Lessons page from your site, you must do so in the Index of Pages.
Select the page/s to be deleted.
You may only permanently delete pages if they are no longer in use. Any pages which are no longer in use (i.e. no other page refers to them) will be listed at the bottom of the Index of pages. Place a check mark in the box next to any unused pages that you would like to delete, and then click on the Delete selected pages button.
Note: Pages deleted from the Index of Pages are permanently removed from your site. There is no trash or recycle bin; once these pages are removed, they cannot be retrieved.