How do I rearrange or rename the items in the Tool Menu?
The Tool Menu can be customized by the instructor of the course to modify the order or appearance of menu items in the site.
Click Save at the bottom of the screen to save your reorder.
Click the light bulb icon to hide a tool. Click it again to make the tool available again. The gray light bulb means the tool is hidden from students. The yellow light bulb means the tool is visible to students.
The pencil icon allows you to rename a tool. Click the pencil icon to open the edit screen.
The padlock tool disables a tool for student use. If I disable the Announcements tool, students will not be able to access it by any means. The tool is automatically hidden in the Tool Menu if it is disabled. The padlock appears closed if the tool is disabled, and open if the tool is usable by students.
The red X icon removes the tool from the Tool Menu. It has the same affect as removing a tool using the Edit Tools option in Site Info.