Sakai DocumentationSakai 11 Administrator Guide Message Bundle ManagerHow do I delete a modified message and revert back to the default value?

How do I delete a modified message and revert back to the default value?

Go to Message Bundle Manager.

Select the Message Bundle Manager tool from the Tool Menu in the Administration Workspace.

Note: If you do not see the Message Bundle Manager tool in the menu, you may need to add it. See How do I add a stealthed tool to a site? for more information on adding a tool to the site.

Click Modified Messages.

All modified messages in the system will display.

Tip: If there are a large number of messages, remember that you can enter text into the Filter Results field to narrow down the results and help locate a specific message.

Click Edit.

Click Revert.

The modified message will be deleted.